Fiction/Relationships/Life

I Was the Other Woman

Courage’s story #9: My paternal grandfather stole my father's estate, and I stole my friend's fiancé and married the man. After three decades of marriage, we had a nasty divorce. Karma is my house guest.

Bassey BY
3 min readApr 9, 2022

--

Photo by Sage Friedman on Unsplash

Nine

My name is Courage. Here is my story.

“Conscience is an open wound; only truth can heal it.” — Unknown.

I reflected on my life since my father died, and I thought, “We made it.”

I hate that my mom is not dating. Why is she not dating? I asked her once, and she said, "I cannot find a good man." I hope she finds a good man.

I had sex with my friend's fiancé this morning. My conscience gave me a run for my money. Is Judge Idem’s blood running in my veins?

I did not tell my mother or siblings my feelings for Bello, only my Grandma Starr.

--

--

Bassey BY

I write lifestyle stories that help us get healthier, wiser, happier,& wealthier.I like to organize, garden, cook & invest. https://bassey.medium.com/subscribe