RELATIONSHIPS/FICTION/LIFE

I Was the Other Woman

My paternal grandfather stole my father's estate, and I stole my friend's fiancé and married the man. After three decades of marriage, we had a nasty divorce. Karma is my house guest.

Bassey BY
3 min readFeb 21, 2022

--

I- Was -The- Other- Woman-Photo by Sage Friedman on Unsplash

One

My name is Courage. Here is my story.

My paternal grandfather stole my father's estate in Calabar, Nigeria, and I stole my friend's fiancé in Lagos, Nigeria.

My friend and roommate, Mfoniso, was the person who helped me with everything in high school and college. She supported me with food, clothing, pocket money, and sometimes, she bought my academic books.

Then in our final year in college, I took her fiancé, married the man three years later, and after three decades, we had a nasty divorce.

Now, karma is my house guest.

Have you ever had a sexual feeling for your friend’s spouse?

No excuses. The truth is I stole my friend's fiancé. I was wrong then and wrong now. I'm not asking for a pity party or judgment. Why? Because I reaped what I sowed in a good way, and I hope you learn a life…

--

--

Bassey BY

I write lifestyle stories that help us get healthier, wiser, happier,& wealthier.I like to organize, garden, cook & invest. https://bassey.medium.com/subscribe