Help yourself grow/ Society/ Lifestyle

Why So Much Hate In the World?

Let's talk it out.

Bassey BY
3 min readNov 17, 2022

--

Why So Much Hate In the World-Photo by Anastase Maragos on Unsplash

Is it a bad mental health issue or hunger?

I don't like politicians who say one thing and do something else. And I detest criminals who make me scared of getting on the train or walking on the public road built by taxpayers.

What about you?

I went to buy a Jamaica patty last Sunday after running a family errand with him. I got to the store, and the cashier was annoyed seeing me. She didn't want to move or do anything. It was late morning, and I understood that a low-paid job was not enjoyable.

The cashier reluctantly helped me get what I wanted, and I handed her my card. She handed over the card and receipt for me to sign. I took a pen and tried to write a tip before I signed, but she ordered with a mean voice, "Sign at the bottom." I thanked her for the service, and she stared at me and made a silly face.

That Face

I didn't know what had happened to her, but I observed bitterness and resentment on her face and shoulders. Why me? Was it my accent or my body? Yes, she is human and maybe a good person.

Any uncontrollable hatred takes time, energy…

--

--

Bassey BY

I write lifestyle stories that help us get healthier, wiser, happier,& wealthier.I like to organize, garden, cook & invest. https://bassey.medium.com/subscribe