College Life/Short Fiction

My Nice Roommate Stole My Term Paper

My research paper disappeared, and the professor found my roommate's name on it. What the heck!

Bassey BY
3 min readNov 21, 2022

--

My Nice Roommate Stole My Term Paper-Photo by Kentaro Toma on Unsplash

Jacob's Story.

My name is Jacob, and I attend college in Los Angeles, CA.

My professor, Dr. Cooper, is old school, and she required hard copies for her assignments. Who will do that in 2022? But she can because she's a tenured professor and does what she wants.

She gives all her assignment during office hours. Again, she's one of the few professors on campus who goes out of her way to help students. I don't like her office hours because sometimes, we talk about the professor's resume and all her trophies staring at us on the four walls of her office. Dr. Cooper has been on the block since she had a landmark research at twenty-one. Right, she got her Ph.D. at twenty-one.

Who needs a college education these days?

Okay, I do. College helps me question many lies and half-truths I have known all my life. Second, I like my friends, and Dr. Cooper makes learning practical and fun. You can do her assignments as you want and get ready to answer strange questions from her. Her questions always make me feel like I didn't do my best work…

--

--

Bassey BY

I write lifestyle stories that help us get healthier, wiser, happier,& wealthier.I like to organize, garden, cook & invest. https://bassey.medium.com/subscribe