Love story/Dating/Short Story

Love Is Everywhere: The Dog Park Love Story

Tiffany met her husband, Tom, thirty years ago in a dog park. The fun part is after thirty years; they continue to go to the same park to play with their dogs.

Bassey BY
3 min readMar 20, 2023

--

Love -Is -Everywhere: The- Dog- Park- Love -Story-Photo by stephen embry on Unsplash

Love is everywhere. Open your eyes, ears, and heart for a relationship surprise.

Tiffany met her husband, Tom, thirty years ago in a dog park. The fun part is after thirty years; they continue to go to the same park to play with their dogs.

I moved to a new city without friends or family. It was not easy, but my dog helped. I was grateful I paid more for my dog to travel with me. Back then, it was cutthroat to put a dog in an airplane. I’m glad things have changed, and it is now relatively easy to fly your dog.

One Friday after work, I walked my dog to the nearby park and met other dog owners. Afterward, I saw a stranger wearing khaki dress pants and a pink long sleeve starched shirt. I remember that day and a pink shirt; he still has that shirt in his closet.

I hadn’t seen the pink-shirt man in the park before that day. He was walking and minding his own business. I looked at his…

--

--

Bassey BY

I write lifestyle stories that help us get healthier, wiser, happier,& wealthier.I like to organize, garden, cook & invest. https://bassey.medium.com/subscribe