Fiction/Psychology/Friendship

I Was the Other Woman

Courage’s story #10: My paternal grandfather stole my father’s estate, and I stole my friend’s fiancé and married the man. After three decades of marriage, we had a nasty divorce. Karma is my house guest.

Bassey BY
3 min readApr 23, 2022

--

Photo by Sage Friedman on Unsplash

Ten

Have you ever been betrayed by someone you trusted?

My name is Courage. Here is my story.

My father had an auto accident, died, and left behind my mother and three children under five.

My sister, Imaete, was a two-month-old baby and my mother was on maternity leave when my father died.

No meaningless excuses, I was wrong to steal my best friend’s fiancé, and she caught me red-handed.

Sunshine in my family after many years of suffering:

--

--

Bassey BY

I write lifestyle stories that help us get healthier, wiser, happier,& wealthier.I like to organize, garden, cook & invest. https://bassey.medium.com/subscribe