Fiction Series/Fiction/ Love

I Love My Former Boyfriend More Than My Ex-Husband

I dumped him and married my ex for his deep pockets. Am I getting back to my former married boyfriend?

Bassey BY
3 min readJun 13, 2022

--

Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

Does love really count in a relationship? Does true love exist?

My name is Zara.

Before my divorce, I believed love was a learning process with time, effort, energy, and money. I thought other things sustained a relationship more than love.

My failed marriage proved me wrong. I divorced the man who had almost everything after seven years. After a few years of marriage, I did not feel anything for him.

How it started

I dumped my former boyfriend, Kano, and married my ex-husband, Erik. Today, I think my ex-husband won the war. Many men fight a war for women they want, like Ukrainians fighting the Russians.

Yes, it still happens today. Many men use their earning power and influence to get or manipulate the women they want. I think many women still prefer men with deep pockets even when they are loaded.

Zara and Kano

--

--

Bassey BY

I write lifestyle stories that help us get healthier, wiser, happier,& wealthier.I like to organize, garden, cook & invest. https://bassey.medium.com/subscribe