Psychology/self/Poetry

How Courage Inspires Love And Fear

Both are freedom of expression.

Bassey BY
2 min readOct 17, 2021

--

Courage :

to love yourself,
to attract love and fear
to love others
to ask for what you want or need.
Self-love.

Courage:

to say nope or yes,
to stop manipulating others
not to force love or company
to wear your hair, skin, and smiles.
Self-love.

Self-Love is freedom of expression.

We can love others better as we love ourselves. I think self-love is vital in that you attract respect and admiration from others.

How do you describe yourself?

I’m fat.
My nose is big.
I’m awesome.
My butt is too flat
I hate my hair.
I’m just a mother.
I’m ashamed of my apartment.
I’m awesome.

Courage directs us to do what we love. And it instills fear in us to do our best in life.

Self-love is freedom of expression to move out of your comfort zone, look for what you want, and discard what you don’t want.

--

--

Bassey BY

I write lifestyle stories that help us get healthier, wiser, happier,& wealthier.I like to organize, garden, cook & invest. https://bassey.medium.com/subscribe