Fiction series/Personal growth/Relationships

Be Open to A Second Chance

Part IV. A fresh start: Embracing the new life.

Bassey BY
4 min readFeb 28, 2023

--

Be- Open to A -Second Chance-Photo by Henry Gillis on Unsplash

When everything goes to hell, the people who stand by you without flinching–they are your family.” — Jim Butcher.

My name is Ifiok. Here’s my story.

I am thirty-nine and live and run my business in North London. As a child, my parents were ashamed of me, and I was treated awfully by them, some of their friends, and many of my classmates.

I have a hidden disability, and many people don’t know, including my business partners and most of my employees.

Be Open Series

7 stories

Did my dad have two children with another woman?

When and how did my mum know about my dad’s infidelity? Why did she put up with him for so long?

A fresh start:

I am embracing and enjoying my fabulous new life. As an unwanted and disabled child, I…

--

--

Bassey BY

I write lifestyle stories that help us get healthier, wiser, happier,& wealthier.I like to organize, garden, cook & invest. https://bassey.medium.com/subscribe